College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Institute of Applied Agriculture

Spring 2017 Bowman Scholarship Winners

Randie Hovatter

Congratulations to the winners of the Edward M. Bowman Family Scholarship for Spring 2017: Cameron Smith, Emily Novak, and Rebecka (Becky) Jones.

The Edward M. Bowman Family Scholarship is awarded to full-time IAA students who possess strong leadership skills and demonstrate enthusiasm for experiential learning. Recipients are innovative self-starters with solid academic standing. Cameron, Emily, and Becky demonstrate these qualities on a daily basis through their outstanding efforts at the IAA.

Cameron Smith
Sustainable Agriculture
Laurel, MD

Emily Novak
Sustainable Agriculture
Germantown, MD

Rebecka (Becky) Jones
Agricultural Business Management
Sunderland, MD

Keep up the strong work, IAA Terps!

To learn more about scholarship opportunities specifically for IAA students, click here.

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2018. Web Accessibility