College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Institute of Applied Agriculture

Congratulations, 2015 Scholarship Winners


The Institute of Applied Agriculture (IAA) is pleased to award the following scholarship recipients for the 2015-2016 academic year:

Shields Memorial Scholarship
Scott Hebert
Golf Course Management ‘16
Lutherville, MD

John Critzos
Golf Course Management ‘16
Silver Spring, MD

Shaun Clark
Golf Course Management ‘16
Silver Spring, MD

TESCO Scholarship
Meg Smolinski
Ornamental Horticulture ‘17
Takoma Park, MD

Cecil Massie Scholarship
Joyce Drake
Sustainable Agriculture ‘16
Baltimore, MD

Edward M. Bowman Family Scholarship
Austin Weinreich
Agricultural Business Management ‘16
Parkton, MD

All applications are reviewed by the IAA scholarship committee on a variety of criteria, including major, cumulative IAA grade point average, financial need, extracurricular involvement and professional activities.

Read more about IAA scholarships and apply at this link.

Pictured above: Scott Hebert, John Critzos, Shaun Clark, Meg Smolinski, Joyce Drake, and Austin Weinreich
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility