College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Institute of Applied Agriculture

Faculty & Staff

Name Position Title Phone Email Address CV Web
Rob Ballenger Oral Communication Lecturer 301-405-8653 rballen1@umd.edu
Dr. JoEllen Barnhart Oral Communication Lecturer 301-405-8826 jbarnha1@umd.edu
Luisa Cortes Business Manager 301-405-4931 lcortesm@umd.edu
Carole Dingess Program Administrative Specialist 301-405-4685 cdingess@umd.edu
Dr. Eric Dunning Oral Communication Lecturer 301-405-5892 edunning@umd.edu
Meredith Epstein Senior Lecturer and Advisor for Sustainable Agriculture 301-405-4690 mbepste@umd.edu
Tope Fajingbesi Lecturer and Advisor for Agricultural Business Management 301-405-4693 topefaj7@umd.edu
Amy Fisher Oral Communication Lecturer 301-405-8829 Afishe12@umd.edu
Glori D. Hyman IAA Director & Instructor 301-405-4685 gdhyman@umd.edu
Ken Ingram Lecturer & Advisor for Landscape Management & Ornamental Horticulture and Liaison for Veteran Student Recruitment 301-405-0499 kingram@umd.edu
Rebecka Jones Student Services Coordinator 301-405-4686 rjones98@umd.edu
George Kurtzweil Oral Communication Lecturer 301-405-8399 gkurt@umd.edu
Shala Larson Oral Communication Lecturer and Advisor for Agricultural Leadership and Communication 301-405-8828 srlarson@umd.edu
Chelsea G. Mays-Williams Oral Communication Lecturer 301-405-9301 cmayswil@umd.edu CV
Dr. Heather McHale Senior Lecturer and Advisor 301-405-9219 mchalehm@umd.edu
Geoff Rinehart Lecturer and Turfgrass Management Advisor 301-405-4692 rinehart@umd.edu
Sam Rubin Oral Communication Lecturer 301-405-8827 sbrubin@umd.edu
Roy S. Walls, Jr Instructor & Coordinator of Computer Services 301-405-7256 rwalls@umd.edu
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility